Tuesday, May 31, 2011

Congratulations to the 2011 International Portrait Competition Winners

Congratulations! to the talented artists selected to compete for top awards at The Art of the Portrait Conference 2011 in Atlanta, GA. Of more than 1350 entries, the following artists were invited to exhibit their artwork for final judging: David Bowers, Scott Burdick, Casey Childs, Ellen Cooper, Rose Frantzen, James Hill, Amy Kann, Jeremy Lipking, Juan Martinez, William Nathans, Teresa Oaxaca, Evert Ploeg, Alicia Ponzio, Thomas Reis, Joel Spector, Ardith Starostka, Jesus Villarreal, John Seibles Walker, Patricia Watwood and HongNian Zhang.  

We'd like to share with you a few of the top award winners, and invite you to view all of the winners on our facebook page and the competition page of our website.

International Portrait Competition finalists are exhibited each year at The Art of the Portrait Conference. You can find out more about the conference on our website, and look for complete reviews of The Art of the Portrait 2011 in upcoming publications from the Portrait Society of America.  International Artist Magazine and The Art of the Portrait Journal will both feature photos, reviews and highlights from the event weekend.  In the mean time, check out Matthew Innis's blog, Underpaintings which features a two-part review (start here), as well as reviews and photos of conference demonstrations by Rose Frantzen and Thomas Nash.

Interested in attending? Find information and links to register online, by mail, by fax or over the phone on the conference page of our website.  Register or place your deposit before August 1, 2011 to receive discounts of up to 15% off member and non-member rates.

No comments:

Post a Comment